CLCA Committees

LAKE MANAGEMENT

Mary Jablonski VP -  jjablonski@nycap.rr.com

Subcommittees:

Environment and Ecology - Dave Graves, graves.geneva@gmail.com

Fire Safety - Bill Fielding, info@canadalakemarine.com

Fishing - Doug Smith, cozynook@nycap.rr.com

Lake Safety-Tony Sturchio, ssturchio@nycap.rr.com

Water Level/Flood Control- Bill Fielding, info@canadalakemarine.com; Henry Eifert, dlehhe@dishmail.net

Water Purity - Merryn Byrnes, merryn@juno.com

 

STEWARDARDSHIP COMMITTEES:

Campsites - Betsy Cannon, betsycannon4@gmail.com

Adopt a Highway - John Broderick, mwoodman628@optonline.ne

Fire Tower - Tim Mitchell, tkmitchell@edpllp.com

Island - Rick Fink, rlfink@cox.net

Invasive Species - Stewards, Mike Durkee, durkeeml@hotmail.com

Invasive Species - Inspectors, Marcus Harazin, harazm@sage.edu

Adopt a Shoreline - Deb Hoffman, deb@hofnar.net


LAKE ORGANIZATION

Dick Arthur, VP- rarthur@nycap.rr.com

Adirondack - Jim Hays, jimhays@ldeo.columbia.edu

By-Laws - Dick Maider,  rmaider1@nycap.rr.com

Directory - Dick Arthur,  rarthur@nycap.rr.com

Fire Department - Alan Peck, mfarber65@gmail.com

Lake Publications:  The Echo - Mark and Christine Moritz,  echo@carogalake.com

Legal - Dick Maider,  rmaider1@nycap.rr.com

Membership - Merryn Byrnes, merryn@juno.com

Nominating - John Saunders,  saunders@edgewateradvisorsltd.com

Website- Allen Farber, allen.farber@oneonta.edu

Welcoming - Lois Miller, lmiller2004@hotmail.com

Winter Emergency - Tony Sturchio, ssturchio@nycap.rr.com


LAKE ACTIVITIES

Chris Rohrs, Chairperson, crohrs@ymail.com

Sailing - Courtney Young, court26407@gmail.com

Safe Skiing - Diana Leaf, dianaleaf@verizon.net

Youth Activities -  Kathy Luttman, khluttman@aol.com


Special Events

4th of July Celebration- Mike Manning mikemanning183@gmail.com

Flare Lighting (Labor Day)- Ed and Jackie Fake, lfake@twcny.rr.com

Ice Cream Extravaganza- Lois Miller, lmiller2004@hotmail.com

Luncheon- Cat Graves, cbouviergraves@gmail.com                             

Annual Picnic- Mike Cannon, mikec127@bellsouth.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 





 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CLCA News & Events 8/14/2016

DEC Accepts Report

The DEC accepts Great South Woods report: click here to go to the documents.

Read More Read ALL

Local News 6/27/2017

Schenectady getting $3 million for lead abatement

Grant will aid more than 200 homes...

Read More