CLCA Committees

LAKE MANAGEMENT

Mary Jablonski VP -  jjablonski@nycap.rr.com

Committees:

Environment and Ecology - Dave Graves, graves.geneva@gmail.com

Fire Safety - Bill Fielding, info@canadalakemarine.com

Fishing - Doug Smith, cozynook@nycap.rr.com

Lake Safety-open

Water Level/Flood Control- Bill Fielding, info@canadalakemarine.com; Henry Eifert, dlehhelake900@gmail.com

Water Purity - Merryn Byrnes, merryn@juno.com

 

STEWARDARDSHIP COMMITTEES:

Campsites - Betsy Cannon, betsycannon4@gmail.com

Adopt a Highway -Shawna Thompson, thompso101@aol.com

Fire Tower - Tim Mitchell, tkmitchell@edpllp.com

Island - Rick Fink, rlfink@cox.net

Invasive Species - Stewards, Mike Durkee, durkeeml@hotmail.com

Invasive Species - Inspectors, Marcus Harazin, harazm@sage.edu

Adopt a Shoreline - Deb Hoffman, deb@hofnar.net


LAKE ORGANIZATION

Allen Farber VP- farberas@oneonta.edu

Committees:

Adirondack - Jim Hays,jimhays@ldeo.columbia.edu

By-Laws - Dick Maider,  rmaider1@nycap.rr.com

Directory - Chris Rohrs,  crohrs@ymail.com

Fire Department - Alan Peck, mfarber65@gmail.com

Lake Publications:  The Echo - Mark and Christine Moritz,  echo@carogalake.com

Legal - Dick Maider,  rmaider1@nycap.rr.com

Membership - Merryn Byrnes, merryn@juno.com

Nominating - John Saunders,  saunders@edgewateradvisorsltd.com

Website- Allen Farber, allen.farber@oneonta.edu

Welcoming - Lois Miller, lmiller2004@hotmail.com

Winter Emergency - Tony Sturchio, sturch@frontiernet.net

LAKE ACTIVITIES

Lois Miller VP- lmiller2004@hotmail.com

Committees:

Sailing - Courtney Young, court26407@gmail.com

Safe Skiing - Diana Leaf, dianaleaf@verizon.net

Youth Activities -  Ward Halverson, ward.halverson@verizon.net


Special Events

4th of July Celebration- Mike Manning mikemanning183@gmail.com

Flare Lighting (Labor Day)- Ed and Jackie Fake, lfake@twcny.rr.com

Ice Cream Extravaganza- Lois Miller, lmiller2004@hotmail.com

Luncheon- Kathy Rohrs, rohrs.kathy@gmail.com                            

Annual Picnic- Mike Cannon, mikec127@bellsouth.net

Boat Parade-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 





 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CLCA News & Events 8/1/2018

CLMF Barge Concert

Caroga Lake Music Festival Barge Concert at the Canada Lake Store and Marina, Sunday, August 5, 6 PM.

Read More Read ALL

Local News 9/20/2018

Attempted child abduction reported in Gloversville

The incident happened Monday and involved a man in a vehicle and three children on the street, police say...

Read More